• tiktok

Posted on 4th December 2019

Six NHC graduates nominated for 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards

Huge congratulations to all those shortlisted for the 2020 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards.

We were especially delighted to see six National Horseracing College graduates and current learners among those shortlisted:

David Nicholson Newcomer Award:-Chelsea Brooks (Ollie Pears)Charlotte Cotgrave (Mark Johnston)

Leadership Award:-Hannah Gregory (Richard Phillips)Leanne Kershaw (Jedd O’Keeffe)

Rider/Groom Award:-Hayley Ashcroft (Tom Dascombe)

Rory MacDonald Community Award:-Samantha Trainor (National Horseracing College)

The shortlist includes employees from both Flat and Jump yards as well as Stud Farms and includes individuals with a wide range of experience and backgrounds including those who have worked in the racing industry for just seven months through to those who have dedicated more than 50 years of their careers to the sport.

We wish everyone the very best of luck and look forward to the three finalists in each category being revealed in early January. The awards ceremony will take place on Monday, 20 February 2020 at The Underglobe on London’s South Bank.

Full list of nominations available to view here > http://bit.ly/33O4ZZF

View all News
Matrix   ofsted   The Yorkshire Society   Diversity Inclusion Logo